New Album: One People, One World -Femi Kuti


The legend Femi Anikulapo Kuti drops his10th studio album tomorrow. For the first time he is doing a release in Nigeria and would love your support. Here are songs off the album and a link to the album. Also, find below the track-list.
While speaking in interview with Rolling Stone Magazine, Femi Kuti said;
“I’m a father and I love my kids, so I want to give the younger generation a message of hope. Despite all our problems, we can create greatness in our lives.”
“Na their way be that” and
“One People One World” are two singles off the album that has been released prior to this day and have been enjoying positive reviews from fans as well as huge airplays on radio stations across the country.
A part of the album review by British Arts Journalism website, The Arts Desk reads;
“This fiery 50-minute rant against the greedy and corrupt has more than enough to satisfy both the head and the hips”
Femi begins a series of live performances of the album this Sunday with a command performance at the New Afrika Shrine, Lagos and the “One People One World” tour will hit other locations in the coming weeks according to his management company Chocolate City Group who say the plan is to take Femi Kuti’s brand of Afro-beat as close to fans of the legend as possible.
He and his band, Positive Force, recorded much of the album in Lagos and it is distributed in Nigeria on all major digital platforms by Chocolate City Music.

See album track-list Below!
  1. “Africa Will Be Great Again”
  2. “Best To Live on the Good Side”
  3. “One People One World”
  4. “Na Their Way Be That”
  5. “How Many”
  6. “Evil People”
  7. “Equal Opportunity”
  8. “E Get As E Be”
  9. “Corruption Na Stealing”
  10. “Dem Don Come Again”
  11. “Dem Militarize Democracy”
  12. “The Way Our Lives Go (Rise and Shine)”
  13. “E dey their body”
  14. “Too much on my mind”


Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here